For 20 years, LIMUN has helped create experiences and conferences that have engaged with thousands of students and helped inform them about the United Nations and other international organisations. 

These programs have only been possible through the commitment and support of our volunteers ranging from Logistics Staff and Press, Chairs and Secretariat Members. These conferences are however led by our Secretaries-General, appointed by an electoral college of the Trustees and outgoing Secretariat members. 


Session Name Nationality School
2000 Michael Rogers British King's College
2001 Tamara Cavanna British University College
2002 Stephanie Stavrinides British/Cypriot King's College
2003 Kathryn Rogers British London School of Economics
2004 Irina Janakievska Macedonian London School of Economics
2005 Rui Ho Chinese London School of Economics
2006 Kirsten Gislesen Norwegian King's College
2007 Jehan Karim Canadian Imperial College
2008 Jasper Pandza German King's College
2009 Rishi Raithatha British School of Oriental and African Studies
2010 Alizeh Kohari Pakistani London School of Economics
2011 Isabella Torres-Maluf Brazilian Imperial College
2012 Anmol Arora Indian Imperial College
2013 Anniete Cohn-Lois Dominican Hult International Business School
2014 Kacper Pancewicz Polish Queen Mary
2015 Wilf Mountfield British Queen Mary
2016 Dalí ten Hove Dutch King's College
2017 Afolabi Adekaiyaoja Nigerian Queen Mary
2018 Dijana Spasenoska Macedonian Imperial College
2019 Charis Yeap Malaysian London School of Economics
2020 Zeina Dowidar Egyptian King's College

Delegate Handbooks:

Conference Photography:

Opening Ceremony Speakers:

  • Danilo Türk (Slovenia). Former President of Slovenia, and Assistant Secretary-General for Political Affairs of the United Nations.

  • Mogens Lykketoft (Denmark). Former President of the General Assembly of the United Nations and Danish Parliament Member

  • Kate Gilmore (Australia). Deputy High Commissioner for Human Rights of the United Nations.

  • Ahmad Alhendawi (Jordan). United Nations Secretary-General's Envoy on Youth (2013-).

  • Karen Pierce (United Kingdom). Chief Operating Officer of the Foreign and Commonwealth Office (2016-), Ambassador to Afghanistan (2015-2016), Permanent Representative to the United Nations in Geneva (2012-2015), Deputy Permanent Representative of the United Kingdom to the United Nations (2006-2009).
  • Koji Sekimizu (Japan). Secretary-General of the International Maritime Organization (2012-2015).
  • Edward Mortimer (United Kingdom). Chief Speechwriter (1998-2006) and Director of Communications (2001-2006) to the United Nations Secretary-General.
  • Jeremy Greenstock (United Kingom). Chairman of the United Nations Association - UK (2011-2016), Special Envoy for Iraq (2003-2004), Permanent Representative to the United Nations (1998-2003).
  • Luis Moreno Ocampo (Argentina). Chief Prosecutor of the International Criminal Court (2003-2012).
  • Kieran Prendergast (United Kingdom). United Nations Under-Secretary-General for Political Affairs (1997-2005).
  • David Hannay (United Kingdom). Member of the House of Lords Select Committee on International Relations (2016-), Chairman of the All-Party Parliamentary Group on the United Nations (2012-), Chairman of the United Nations Association - UK (2006-2011), Member of the United Nations Secretary-General's High-Level Panel on Threats, Challenges and Change (2004), Special Envoy to Cyprus (1996-2003), Permanent Representative to the United Nations (1990-1995), Permanent Representative to the European Economic Community (1985-1990).


LIMUN High School Secretaries-General

Session Name Nationality School
2016 Tahmid Chowdhury  British/Bangladeshi University of London International
2017 George Mullens British/Italian SOAS
2018 Alfie Jenkins British University of Reading
2019  Aditya Ramani Indian University College London
2020 Nudhara Yusuf Indian University College London